W/G Human Token Overrun

22 posts / 0 new
Last post
This is my first attempt to make a standard deck, and it seems to work pretty well! Laughing 

W/G Human Spirit Token Deck (61):

Creatures(8)
4 Champion of the Parish
4 Birds of Paradise 

Sorceries(19)
4 Increasing Devotion 
3 Lingering Souls 
4 Gather the Townsfolk 
4 Overrun  
4 Rampant Growth 

Enchantments(10)
4 Parallel Lives
4 Honor of the Pure 
2 Intangible Virtue 

Lands(24)
4 Sunpetal Grove
10 Forest
10 Plains

The goal is to as quickly as possible get a couple tokens out and overrun. I have plenty of mana ramp, such as Rampant Growth and Birds of Paradise, so the high mana cost of cards like Overrun and Increasing Devotion have never been a problem for me. I win on turn 4 or 5 about 50% of the time, while ultimately winning about 80-90% of the time. 

Any suggestions/variations that might work well with this build? How does it look? What do you think?

Thanks! 
Man this is brutal.  I was trying to do a White Blue deck somewhat like this one.  But the mana from the green you have in here makes it so much more effective.  I like it.  I dont really have any suggestions, just wanted to give you my feedback haha.

I was gonna use Runic Repetition and Snapcaster Mage to abuse Increasing Devotion, but your Green makes it happen faster and gives the tokens the power they need to do some real damage, and the mana cards makes it happen so much faster than what I had planned.  Gonna retool my deck with Green instead of Blue, I think.
With this build you still could add a Runic Repitition, because of the Birds of Paradise.

Thanks! It does get pretty silly when I have 3 Parallel Lives out and a Champion of the Parish and I flashback Increasing Devotion to get 80 human tokens and 80 counters on champion. Haha
You want to watch out for Ratchet Bomb as it pretty much ruins your game plan because they will just play it and sac it for 0 destroying all of your tokens.