Griselbrand EDH

52 posts / 0 new
Last post
I recently started playing EDH a lot more frequently and wanted to put together a deck that I would enjoy to play, wouldn't just make everyone mad (see my Gaddock Teeg deck that was very good at doing just that), and wasn't being played in my group by somebody else (Sen Triplets, Doran, Niv Mizzet, Sliver Overlord, Mayael, and Olivia are played) so I decided on a mono-black deck with Griselbrand at the lead. Deck is as follows:

General: 1
Ob Nixilis, the Fallen

Lands: 36
Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth
Cabal Coffers
Reliquary Tower
Bojuka Bog
Shizo, Death's Storehouse
Crypt of Agadeem
Verdant Catacombs
Marsh Flats
Mystifying Maze
Bloodstained Mire
Volrath's Stronghold
Strip Mine
Swamp x 24

Artifacts: 18
Sensei's Divining Top
Batterskull
Sol Ring
Crucible of Worlds
Caged Sun
Mindcrank
Mind's Eye
Lightning Greaves
Oblivion Stone
Gauntlet of Power
Whispersilk Cloak
Lashwrithe
Doubling Cube
Mimic Vat
Champion's Helm
Jet Medallion
Darksteel Ingot
Armillary Sphere

Instants/Sorceries: 16
Beseech the Queen
Profane Command
Damnation
Entomb
Killing Wave
All Is Dust
Demonic Tutor
Beacon of Unrest
Sadistic Sacrament
Exsanguinate
Vampiric Tutor
Black Sun's Zenith
Mutilate
Increasing Ambition
Diabolic Revelation
Sever the Bloodline

Planeswalkers: 3
Karn Liberated
Liliana of the Dark Realms
Liliana Vess

Enchantments: 9
Grave Betrayal
Leyline of the Void
Black Market
Grave Pact
Phyrexian Arena
Sanguine Bond
Exquisite Blood
Bloodchief Ascension
Necropotence

Creatures: 17
Disciple of Bolas
Steel Hellkite
Sheoldred, Whispering One
Massacre Wurm
Drana, Kalastria Bloodchief
Nirkana Revenant
Grave Titan
Filth
Wurmcoil Engine
Rune-Scarred Demon
Phyrexian Obliterator
Bloodgift Demon
It That Betrays
Geth, Lord of the Vault
Solemn Simulacrum
Dark Impostor
Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre