worst $140 ever spent...

72 posts / 0 new
Last post
well avaycn restored came out today.. went to pick up Fatpack and Booster box i preordered well Booster box the only cards worth anything where the blue planeswalker and silverblade paladin 
then the fatpack all i got decent was silverblade paladin
AND 1 pack did not even have a dang Rare...

Srsly.. everything else was $2-$0.10 worth

did a check on all

last time i buy a booster box. x_x

and before any of u see that this is a new account i just started playing again for the first time since 2004... right after Darksteel came out i stopped 
Wait a bit. You never know what will pick up. Also, I believe that the third set in a block often has the worst return on money.

Honestly, I never buy boosters with the intent to make my money back.
Buying booster packs is essentially gambling.  Maybe you'll get something good, maybe not.

Complaining that you didnt get enough good stuff is like complaining that a slot machine didnt start spitting out money.

Current decks
Comments or suggestions are always welcome

Modern
nothing at the moment

well i would expect more from a whole booster box.
at least 1 more card worth $10 + more

not that i wanted to make money back but i did not get that many decent cards for deck building either.

i was hoping for a few rares i needed around $1-2 that did not even get.
I understand the gambling part but also there was 1 pack without a rare and i thought was effed up.
and another thing the booster box had the Wizards Plastic Seal but the fat pack did not..
should the Fat pack have Wizards Plastic Seal instead of clear with nothing on it
Buying that many booster packs was probably a terrible idea to begin with.......
well avaycn restored came out today.. went to pick up Fatpack and Booster box i preordered well Booster box the only cards worth anything where the blue planeswalker and silverblade paladin 
then the fatpack all i got decent was silverblade paladin