New to magic Vampire_Deck advice?

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
Im creating a vampire deck and would like some advice on what i shud put in/take out. Im focusing on vampires that get +1/+1 counters on when they attack and using spells with proliferate to boost those counters essentially gaining an early turn victory. So far this is what i have come up with:

26 creatures

4 Stromkirk captain
4 tormented soul
4 Edwarl ripper
3 Vampire Nighthawk
3 bloodcrazed Neonate
3 Falkenrath marauders 
3 Markov blademaster
1 bloodline Keeper
1 Bloodlord of vaasgoth     

11 Spells

3 Contagion clasp
3 Grim affliction
1 contagion engine 
2 Spread the sickness 
2 go for the throat

22 Swamps
1 Haunted fengrath

Im still quite new to magic and would like a quite powerful deck, im am only looking to use cards from the last 3 years.   

You are Red/Blue! Copies of Tobias Andrion so far: Twenty Three!! I'm Johnny/Spike. I want to win, but I want to win with fun and awesome deck ideas and/or great card combos.
cheers it is a lot easier to read like that, how do you add in the pics of the cards?
Well since it's a red deck, you'll need some Mountain.

13 x Mountain
9 x Swamp
1 x Haunted Fengraf

You are missing a good proliferate card in Volt Charge.  Since it's the whole point of the deck, I'd add a fourth Bloodcrazed Neonate and a fourth Falkenrath Marauders.  Then, since a lot of activated abilities and creatures cost a bit of mana, I'd add some mana ramp.

EDIT

I'd also add one or two Dragonskull Summit.
You are Red/Blue! Copies of Tobias Andrion so far: Twenty Three!! I'm Johnny/Spike. I want to win, but I want to win with fun and awesome deck ideas and/or great card combos.
cheers it is a lot easier to read like that, how do you add in the pics of the cards?

Here is how:

[c*]Mountain[/c*]

Do this but remove the *'s and you get

Mountain