sanguine bond deck

17 posts / 0 new
Last post
as the title says I'm wanting to build a life deck using sanguine bond as the primary finisher. I've never built a deck quite like this before and would like to hear people's suggestions.

here are some cards I've collected to use in the deck.

I was planning to add some basilisk collars for the ghouls to get double lifegain.

anyone got some ideas I can use?
Exquisite Blood from the new set Avacyn Restored, MWAHAHA!!
Exquisite Blood from the new set Avacyn Restored, MWAHAHA!!

yah auto-win. essence harvest is good too........
With so much lifegain Sign in Blood might be a good addtion, to me 2 cards is worth the 2 life.
1 card* since it costs a card to play...which is a much harder choice than 2 cards for 2 life
while I could essentially ignore the life loss, the gives me pause. I'm still not sure how much white is going to be in the end deck.
on the other hand, proper burial could turn altar's reap into a nasty card.
I personally would drop :W: entirely.

- 3 NeedleBite Trap
- 1 Syphon Life
+ 4 Corrupt

- 1 Boon Reflection
- 3 Condemn
+ 4 Go For The Throat

- 2 Solemn Offering
- 2 Blade Of The BloodChief
+ 4 Vault Skirge

- 2 Tainted Sigil 
- 1 Sorin, Lord Of Innistrad 
+ 3 Diabolic Tutor

- 1 Voracious Hatchling
+ 1 Exsanguinate 

Since you are now running a playset of both Exsanguinate  and Corrupt I would be looking at running something in the neighbourhood of 25 lands (all Swamps).

How to autocard: 

Show

[*c]CardName[/*c] (remove the *'s) to autocard!

or

[*deck]

4 x CardName

4 x CardName

[/*deck]

Remove the *'s to autodeck!

If you focus your deck more on the white side (aside from hybrids, the bonds and maybe some acceleration like Dark Ritual or Culling the Weak) you could get lots of life with a Martyr of Sands (maybe in a Soul Sisters shell).