Mono G Infect

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
I am new to legacy and want to build a budget deck because I don't have the resources to get all the insanely expensive legacy cards. I.e Force of Will, Goyf etc etc

I don't know how many lands I should include because of the very low mana curve so I was thinking about 18. I have no idea about the sideboard. I know most of you will recommend Berserk but I don't think I will be able to get them.

Lands: 18
12 Forest
2 Teetering Peaks
4 Inkmoth Nexus

Creatures:20
4 Glistener Elf
4 Ichorclaw Myr
4 Llanowar Augur
4 Cyst Bearer
4 Blight Mamba

Instants: 18
4 Invigorate
3 Crop Rotation
4 Groundswell
4 Vines of Vastwood
3 Mutagenic Growth

Enchantment: 4
4 Rancor

Let me know what you think please and suggestions are very welcome!

IMAGE(http://oi55.tinypic.com/6yjjp1.jpg)

this deck really want's to splash blue imo and if tropical islands are out of your budget just misty rainforest will prove good enough (since there are no double mana costs).

blue alows you to run cantrips (brainstorm + ponder) wich i recomend 8 in total since you basicly are a combo deck and you really want to cantrip t1 drop creature t2 and cantrip again t3 digging for the kill spell

it also gives you counters (not necessrly force since you just want protection and not disruption) dazes and spell pierces are pretty good at protectiong your creatures

also gives access to Blighted Agent

on another note you should never run creatures above 2cmc

berserk as lowered quite a bit becasue of from the vault exiled (still costly)
Virulent Sliver could replace Cystbearer.  Pump effects don't help him unfortunately, but if you get out more than one their abilities stack on each other so they give 2 counters each.  And just being a 1-drop is better.

I would definitely find something to replace Llanowar Augur.  Only being able to use him in your upkeep is a problem.