First shot at a Legacy deck...

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
This is my first build at a Legacy deck.  I run U/B Zombies in Standard and do pretty well with it.  I put this deck together on a whim recently and I've been thinking about taking the Red out of it altogether.  Any critique would be greatly appreciated!  Thank you.

3 snapcaster mage
1 inferno titan
2 grave titan
2 consecrated sphinx
1 chandra, the firebrand
1  nicol bolas, planeswalker

4 counterspell
4 mana leak
4 ponder
3 disintegrate
2 fireball
4 lotus petal
4 dark ritual
1 cruel ultimatum
3 go for the throat

4 sulfur falls
3 evolving wilds
6 island
6 swamp
2 mountain

You are Red/Blue!
You are Red/Blue!
Take The Magic Dual Colour Test - Beta today!
Created with Rum and Monkey's Personality Test Generator.
You are both rational and emotional. You value creation and discovery, and feel strongly about what I create. At best, you're innovative and intuitive. At worst, you're scattered and unpredictable.
Why are Lotus Petal and Dark Ritual in the deck?
Level 2 Magic Judge Lite a man a fire, warm him for a day. Light a man on fire, warm him for the rest of his life.

probably to have a slim chance of playing all the high cmc spells

now about the list, consider that at 4 mana your oponent can cast either JtMS or elspeth and you'll understand that you will not want anything that costs more than 3 besides those two cards

on the mana base for legacy use: dual lands ( goo.gl/6Do67 ) in addition to fetch lands ( goo.gl/d2dAx )

you only use ponder when you already run 4 brainstrom

mana leak and counterspell are too slow some good counters in legacy are: force of will; daze; spell pierce; spell snare.

if you want to deal damage lightning bolt is obviously the best card

good creatures for this colours are: delver of secrets; vendilion clique; tombstalker; dark confidant and the sanpcasters you already use

welcome to legacy ^^

probably to have a slim chance of playing all the high cmc spells