New to magic, tips for deck?

16 posts / 0 new
Last post

Kyris420

Date Joined: Apr 10, 2012

So, I just recently started playing MTG, I got the Feast of Flesh intro pack as well as a few booster packs, and kind of customized the deck, however because I'm new at this I don't really know how good it is, what cards to look out for, ect my current deck consists of the following.

14 Swamp
9 mountain
1 despise
1 wring flesh
1 disentomb
1 evil presence
1 sorin's thrist
2 geth's verdict
1 go for the throat
1 dismember
1 morbid plunder
1 blood seeker
2 phyrexian rager
2 blistergrub
2 entomber exarch
2 caustic hound
1 chancellor of the dross
2 furance scamp
1 whipflare
1 fling
2 blisterstick shaman
2 tormentor exarch
2 artillerize
1 wrack with madness
1 scoria elemental
2 flameborn viron
1 shrine of burning rage
1 tower of calamities
1 onyx mage

As for other cards that I currently have in my collection I have
1 evil presence
2 parasitic implant
1 enslave
1 deaths caress
1 monomania
1 lifes finale
1 ichor explosion
1 royal assassin
1 whispering spector
1 geralf's messenger
1 reaper of sheoldred
2 mountain
1 fling
1 razor swine
1 blisterstick shaman
1 prodigal pyromancer
1 ogre menial
1 nearheath stalker
1 bonebreaker giant

I do, of course have other cards but, I only really have a decent amount of red and black land cards so, all others are reletively useless.

Copied this over from general, because I didn't see this subforum so..Yea, my bad?

thanks, wasn't sure how to do that..
thanks, wasn't sure how to do that..

A quick cheat in regards to learning code is to quote someone's post that uses it, and pay close attention to what they've done.

As for your deck, add that Life's Finale; Ichor Explosion is tempting as well, considering the power of some of your guys.  To bad that I.E. costs so much to cast.