Dwarf Barbarian for Lair Assault

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
I have recently retuurned from a VERY long hiatus of playing D&D.  I'm new to all that is 4e and frankly, find it quite fun.  I have managed to play this current session of Encounters and it has been a lot of fun.  Bought a few books blah blah blah and have been running a Sorcerer Elementalist.  While he has been a lot of fun, I found that I miss running up and hitting stuff in the face, so I decided to give a go at one of my ole favorites, the Dwarf.  While essentially the same from when I played, they are a tad differnet and seem like I will enjoy it all the same.  I will be playing my first Lair Assault with him and hope to use the same guy with the next instalment of Encounters.  Yes, he will be deleveld.  Also, with all the new stuff coming out for the Underdark, I hope to amass enough stuff to either run a campaign or get a GM that would like to run an Underdark campaign.  Anyway I am ramblin here.

My question is this: Will a build like this work in the long run? More specifically, is improved defenses worth it, or would I be better served with something else?  I'm sure there are more optimal builds, but I  tend to lean more towards flavor.  Any and all advice welcome and thanks in advance.  (The majority of the build is from one of LDBs)

====== Created Using Wizards of the Coast D&D Character Builder ======
Travok, level 6
Gold Dwarf, Barbarian
Build: Rageblood Barbarian
Feral Might Option: Rageblood Vigor
Gold Dwarf (Dungeoneering class skill)
Theme: Escaped Slave

FINAL ABILITY SCORES
STR 18, CON 16, DEX 14, INT 10, WIS 14, CHA 10

STARTING ABILITY SCORES
STR 15, CON 13, DEX 14, INT 10, WIS 14, CHA 10

AC: 20 Fort: 21 Ref: 18 Will: 17
HP: 61 Surges: 11 Surge Value: 15

TRAINED SKILLS
Athletics +11, Dungeoneering +12, Endurance +12, Perception +10

UNTRAINED SKILLS