need a good deck

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi i just started playing magic and need help with making an effective deck, please help.  I don't have very much rares or mythics so can you please keep to uncommon and common cards.  The mythics i have are                  elbrus the binding blade, batterskull, ajani vengeant, grimgrin corpse- born, drosgskol reaver, vorapede, garruk relentless, nicol bolas planeswalker, praetors councel.  I also have alot of dark accension cards and a fare bit of inistrad and new phyrexia but almost no core set cards.  Please help 
You can use this search engine to find tons of different deck : magic.tcgplayer.com/db/deck_search.asp

Just type in the name of one (or more) of the cards you own and check out the decks that use those cards. Some decks won't cost much to make and some others will be quite expensive.

Hope it helps.
The best way to get any help is to put together a deck and post it here. Doesn't matter, if it isn't any good, we will help you improve it with the cards you have. That initial list will tell us much more about what kind of deck you want to built than you could yourself. But of course, telling us your thoughts about that list will help us, too. Don't forget to autocard and to put the list into order (categories such as lands, creatures, others and ordering each category by mana cost). To autocard: [*c]Vorapede[*/c] with out *s becomes Vorapede.

Also, with a limited card pool, commons and uncommons form the backbone of any deck, with rares and mythics just being exciting 1-ofs, which are not something to build a deck around.

My second community draft, with the format being Zendikar/Worldwake/Rise of the Eldrazi, is now entering Worldwake. If you like to draft, maybe check it out. We'd like to hear your thoughts on the picks.

CD2: General