Rathos D'Cannith -- Character Backstory

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
What's up, CharDev!

So I had this character idea in mind for a long time. Sadly, I haven't been able to present it since something called "life" keeps harrassing me. It still is, but I managed to at least eke out Part One of my character's backstory! (I'll get Part Two when I have time.) It's basically my ideas coming full throttle. Lots of effort, and I want to see if it paid off.

Tell me what you think! Comments, critique, snide remarks -- all are welcome!

EDIT: Alright, I have part two!!

[spoiler Character Pic]
First up, my character pic!

I made it myself, from pencils all the way through GIMP. It's my first time using GIMP, so be gentle! >.<
[/spoiler]

[spoiler PART ONE]

I'm a revenant warforged. Many don't believe it when I tell 'em. Even less believe it when I say I'm a blood member of the Cannith house. Kind of contradictory. But it doesn't matter, really – I'm a “professional mercenary contractor”, a spiffy term for killer. It just kind of sucks when you have to kill your father, even if he's just your father in the loosest sense.

I 'spose I should start from the beginning.

Rathos was the name given to me when I was created. I knew I was special right from the start – I open my eyes, and I'm apart from the other freshly created warforged, with a name, even! A guy standing in front of me told me that I was in Cyre, and that there was a war, and I was to fight in it. The only thing was – and this is when I knew I was *really* special – I had to fight alongside this scrawny prince or something named Karn D'Cannith. I had to bodyguard the shrimp, basically. The house leader wanted his kid to fight but not to die, apparently. Something about “honor” and “family name” and whatever.