Modern Knight Deck - Suggestions

7 posts / 0 new
Last post

I play Magic Online and have been using a standard zombie deck. I'm doing somewhat well in there, but I realised Knights have a very good potential. For standard that isn't the case anymore, since many good knight cards are from older sets.

This is my first time building a modern deck, so I may have missed out important cards. I will have to buy a lot of tickets to set this up, so I prefer to know what I can improve or replace, so that I won't waste money for cards that aren't that effective. What do you think of the deck? Thanks!

Main Deck : 60

Creatures : 20

Enchantments: 6
[deck]2 Noble Purpose
4 Oblivion Ring
1 Angelic Destiny [/deck]
Instants: 6
[deck]2 Brave the Elements
4 Path to Exile[/deck]
Sorceries: 4
[deck]2 Day of Judgment
2 Revoke Existence[/deck]
Artifacts: 3
[deck]2 Swiftfoot Boots
1 Sword of Feast and Famine[/deck]
Lands: 20
[deck]18 Plains
2 Emeria, the Sky Ruin[/deck]

Sideboard: 15
Enchantments: 2
[deck]2 Stony Silence[/deck]
Instants: 6
[deck]4 Celestial Purge
2 Disenchant[/deck]
Sorceries: 2
[deck]2 Revoke Existence[/deck]
Artifacts: 3
[deck]1 Grafdigger's Cage
2 Nihil Spellbomb
2 Ratchet Bomb[/deck]

Are these forums that dead? Frown
They forums are exceptionally bad right now. I don't know if it's because the weather is warming up, but people aren't posting much here.

As for your deck, you don't seem to have enough Knights and you put some pretty situational cards in their place. You're going to need to cut some of the spells and focus more on playing creatures. I'd keep the Path to Exiles and Brave the Elements because they are efficient and instants. Combat tricks are going to be important for a deck that does nothing but attack.