Amethyst's First Deck

18 posts / 0 new
Last post
EDIT!: The updated decklist is on page 2.
Rate it if ya dont mind. 5 stars being best 1 star being worst.

Ok so this is my first Deck......Online.
I'd like some rating/ideas to improve it since im fairly new to Magic in any competitive....or not.....or heck well I can play the game with the best of em I just cant build a deck for the life of me. 

This deck is Standard Format.

Lands 25
Creatures 22
Other 13

Land:
Plains x 25

Artifacts:
Elixir Of Immortality x 1
Accorder's Shield x 1
Sword of Body and Mind x 1
Kiln Walker x 1 

Creatures:
Accorder Paladin x 2
Elite Vanguard x 3
Stormfront Pegasus x 3
Benalish Veteran x 2
Elite Inquisitor x 1
Kemba's Skyguard x 1
Leonin Skyhunter x 1
Loxodon Convert x 1
Armored Warhorse x 1
Pride Guardian x 1
Serra Angel x 1 
Stonehorn Dignitary x 1
Aegis Angel x 1
Sunblast Angel x 1
Sun Titan x 1

Enchantment's:
Arrest x 1
Divine Favor x 2
Pacifism x 1

Instant's: 
Demystify x 2
Guardians' Pledge x 1
Mighty Leap x 1

Sorceries: 
 Remember the Fallen x 1
Timely Reinforcements x 1 

Thats it. I welcome all critciszm on this deck, however I am not changing Serra Angel.

Edit: I've gotten a Sword of Body and Mind and replaced my Greatsword
Well the first thing is if you put [ c ] card name [ /c ] (without the spaces) round the cards it will make a link to the card image making it easier for us to see what you are using. Then you will probably also get more and better advice in the proper forum, which is the standard-casual forum over on the paper side of these boards.

That said you probably want to start by making most of those cards x4. This will improve the consistency of the deck.
Then decide if this is a controlling deck or an aggro deck.
If its control (ie slow decks that plans to win the late game with big creatures) you want more pacifisms and arrests and less elite vanguards.