1st edition AD&D Help

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
I started playing 1st Edition AD&D. I like it a lot but I'm a noob and I don't know what to do. My party is nooby too, with only 1 semi-good player. I always find that we are struggling with what to do. We don't know how to start up the game or where to go, what to do. Can someone give me some basic things I should be doing for most adventures? Thanks :D
I started playing 1st Edition AD&D. I like it a lot but I'm a noob and I don't know what to do. My party is nooby too, with only 1 semi-good player. I always find that we are struggling with what to do. We don't know how to start up the game or where to go, what to do. Can someone give me some basic things I should be doing for most adventures? Thanks :D

What should you do? You should play the game.

I mean, without a more specific question, I can't give you any more specific of a response. 

"Not only are you wrong, but I even created an Excel spreadsheet to show you how wrong you are." --James Wyatt, May 2006

Dilige, et quod vis fac

Sorry Cohen   Frown   I guess I'm wondering if you could give me a tip on how to start an adventure. I always struggle with the NPCs. What's a good rule of thumb?
Are you playing or DMing? If you're DMing, you may want to seek advice on that board.

In either case, what is it about NPCs you always struggle with? Ask a specific question and you will get a specific answer.

Do you struggle coming up with NPCs? I'd say preparation.

Do you struggle playing NPCs? Flesh them out more, give them backstories and personalities when you build them for the adventure, and it will help you play them better.

I can run through a list, but it'd be much, much easier if you'd just explain your problem more specifically. 

"Not only are you wrong, but I even created an Excel spreadsheet to show you how wrong you are." --James Wyatt, May 2006

Dilige, et quod vis fac