World of Warcraft 4e update; anyone interested?

6 posts / 0 new
Last post

I originally posted this at The Piazza, but as it seems their forums have died (I only get a Type 404 Error page whenever I attempt to go there), I thought reposting this elsewhere was worth a shot.

I love the World of Warcraft tabletop RPG; the opportunities it presents for adventuring in the world of Azeroth are just so enticing to me. However, I also have to confess that I found myself loving the rules update when D&D switched from edition 3.5 to edition 4. It did not pass my notice that a lot of 4e detractors wrote it off as "world of warcraft the tabletop game", and so, having built up a collection of the actual WoWcraft D20 books, I would like to run with this dismissal.

However, I have no real experience with homebrewing crunch for any edition, and so I'm here to ask if anyone would be interested in giving me a hand with this crunch-heavy project.

What am I interested in doing? To summarize, these would be my goals for this "netbook"...

* A list of 4e rules-based Azerothian races. Most ambitiously, I would seek to not only cover the actual game races (human, Ironforge dwarf, High/Blood/Night elf, Orc, Jungle/Forest troll, Worgen, Draenei, Forsaken, Tauren, Goblin), but also races from the original 3.5 tabletop (Pandaren, Dark Iron Dwarf, Nerubian, Naga, Harpy, Satyr, Mok'nathal, Half-Orc/Ogre/Elf, etc) and perhaps even some of the minor "variant" races from the game, such as the Tauren's Northrend kindred the Taunka - hey, if the Tuskarr can be considered a player race in the tabletop game...