Minis and 5e - a Re-Release?

a conversation in my last thread got me really wondering about this.

since minis were axed right before i started playing 4e and they are growing more and more expensive due to rarity, will they be making a comeback in the next edition?

now, i know you dont NEED them, but i do enjoy the visual aid they provide.  in fact, ive made tons of little props for my dungeons out of bakeable clay that you can see here if you'd like.  ;)

but, yeah.  they seemed like such a great idea!  i dont know the whole story on the reason they got axed.  i do, however, have to suffer with the fact that they have been and that, if i want real minis, im going to pay a hefty sum of GP and its only getting worse.  

and god, you should see the mini my sister made out of clay for her halfling wizard, the thing looks like its got some real issues!  Tongue Out

logically, i dont see the next edition coming out without minis.  it would make no sense to me.  so, chances are, minis are going to be released again.  hopefully, at good prices too.

what are you guys thinking?  i havent heard anything yet on my end.  minis again?  yay?  nay?

i hope yay..  i just bought the dungeons of dread starter set and it was NOT easy and it was NOT cheap.

D&D Home Page - What Class Are You? - Build A Character - D&D Compendium

Your clay props are awesome and yes, there's a new D&D Minis game coming out this year and it's called "Dungeon Command".

You can read more about this here.

while we're on the subject, i never understood the whole "miniatures game" i just thought u just used them as your characters in your battlemat as you play d&d.

isnt that a whole lot simpler?  i had no idea there was a seperate game for them.

and thanks for the compliment!  and the info!

by the way, i didnt mind the tokens much.  but they are also expensive and not as plentiful.  in fact, i use tokens to almost everything.  i mean, with the few i actually have.  and minis for our characters.