Watch us play D&D live!

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello!

My friends and I started playing D&D back in Summer 2010 just to see what all the fuss was about, and we have loved every second of it. It's incredible how all of us have bonded as friends. It was the fantastic D&D podcasts that convinced us to try it out: the Robot Chicken videos and the Penny-Arcade audio podcasts (and later the videos).

Inspired by those podcasts, we thought we'd share the fun we've been having in our D&D games by starting a livestream. We love playing D&D, and I think that comes across in the stream.

You can find our livestream at: twitch.tv/DnDLive

We're currently in the middle of a new adventure. You can find older videos in our archive. Or click here for the first part of that adventure and click here for the second.

Our next stream with be tomorrow, Sunday, January 22nd at 8:00pm CST or 2:00am GMT.  

We also have a blog where you can read about our part and our latest adventures. The blog is: DnDLive.wordpress.com 

A quick word of warning: We sometimes use adult language in our streams.

If we get a big enough crowd, we love having some viewer participation, such as: if a skill check is good enough, what happens on a critical fail, etc.   It's all about having a good time and enjoying some D&D. We've had several people tell us that our stream is great for people who are new to D&D or are thinking about getting in to it. 

Some quick FAQs:

• We use 4th edition with a few (but not many) house rules.

• The video/audio quality is not what we'd like, but we're saving up to buy new equipment.

• We love streaming but aren't quite ready to put the camera on our faces. So right now it'll just be the board.

• Feel free to ask us any questions about our characters or the adventure in the chat, but remember most of that stuff is on the blog.