Bought 3 months of DDI but still can't access the character builder

28 posts / 0 new
Last post
I finally decided to bite the bullet and see if D&D Insider was worth the money.  I signed up for a 3 month subscription, paid for it with Paypal, my account info shows that I have an active subscription...

But when I try to launch the character builder, it just keeps prompting me to subscribe.   I've tried logging in and out, double and triple checked that my account shows an active subscription, but.... nothing.

Any help?  Am I missing something obvious?

Thanks,

Todd

EDIT: Okay, apparently it just takes awhile for the system to recognize the active subscription.  It is working now. 
Thanks for posting the edit. I was doing the same thing as you. 
Was just wondering the same. No email saying as such, and if it was mentioned in the subscription process it wasnt anywhere obvious.

Why does it take time anyway? At most i would have expected a couple of minutes but its been over an hour. Is the hamster wheel powering your servers in need of greasing?

Well so much for a quick pick up to add a friend to this session were about to run, maybe he can take the role of some of the NPCs or something.
Getting your subscription activated can take anywhere from a few minutes to several hours to over a day.  I have no idea why, but that's how it is.
D&D Next = D&D: Quantum Edition
They still haven't fixed it. They really ought to, because I nearly rage-unsubscribed and demanded a refund. It took several increasingly specific Google searches just to find this dang thread. Going on several hours now too... 

Did anyone ever find any notification of this in the subscription process? I sure didn't.