General design requests for D&D 5e

I am curious to see what will come in the next edition.  If Wizards is as keen as taking player input as they say there are, I'd like to have my voice heard.  I started playing D&D with the 3.0 rules.  At the time me and my friends had fun doing adventures and it was a regular event.  The system works really well at the lower levels and with a relatively minimum amount of rules materials (that is, keeping it to the core rules).  As time wore on I read more about some of the supplemental material introduced.  We converted over the 3.5, and we transitioned onwards to mid-level adventures.  This is where the game started to wear on me.  Battles with hit point racing would take longer and longer.  Some battles were over instantly because the monster(s) failed its save.  I kept strict to core-material only because I've read enough about 100 AC characters and super-kobold psions.  But even then planning adventures for mid level characters became difficult.  4E has it's own problems and I'm sure Wizards is well aware of them, thus the new edition.