What kind of events will there be for Masques block after the prerelease?

21 posts / 0 new
Last post
This is the first launch of a non standard card set that I am interested in since I started playing MTGO and I was wondering what kind of events they hold for these kinds of sets and how long they last usually. The only other set to come out like this sine I started MTGO was the Masters Edition 4 and I didn't pay attention so I can't remember what kind of events there were. Will there be "release" type sealed queues that only cost 24tx? will there be swiss drafts that cost the normal 3 boosters + 2tix or only single elimination type drafts (I hate those because I like to get my money's worth in play time) and will there be 4 booster sealed queues?

If no one knows the exact answer, does anyone remember what it has been like in previous launches like this one?
For a great source of information on the Pauper format check out Pauper's Cage!
Hey Gabochidillo,

Here's the link to the current information available about the Masque's pre-release events: www.wizards.com/Magic/Magazine/Article.a...

We don't have any release event details yet.

Hope that helps,

Dragonette
Here's the link to information about the release events for Urza's Destiny, the most recent classic set release. I assume Masques Block will be similar, but I'm not sure.
Do we really need a pre-release for a set that is 12 years old? 

Do we really need a pre-release for a set that is 12 years old?

No more than we needed pre-release events for any of the other old classic sets. Though, give how unpopular this block is expected to be, maybe an exception could have been made.

if people will en masse swarm the PR queues on this one I will lose all faith in humanity
if people will en masse swarm the PR queues on this one I will lose all faith in humanity

I'm willing to bet they will.  I'll bet that the port lottery is going to have a bigger payout than the Jace lottery did.