My First Try at Commander - Sliver Deck

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
My Commander decks! http://community.wizards.com/go/thread/view/75842/29942477/Endrek_Sahr,_Master_of_Disaster http://community.wizards.com/go/thread/view/75842/29942329/*Rumbling_Stomach_Noises*_Guildpact_Borborygmos_Deck
Aluren  says hello.

<----- Loser.

Nice looking deck. I am new to the format so I dont know how to judge the deck. I like the Sliver theme.
This is EDH, you need more board wipes.  How many enchantments do you have?  2.  Take everything in your deck that destroys an enchantment and replace it with something that destroys all enchantments.  Same goes for artifacts.  Creatures are your strong point, so you probably don't want  to spend time board wiping those (the rest of the table will do that enough for you), though a Plague Wind has never hurt a Sliver deck.  Slivers are very fast cast cards, EDH has a drastically different mana curve than regular play so many of your instants and sorceries can be more powerful and more costly, otherwise you'll find yourself staring at a board filled with land of which you only use 2-3 per turn (that you actually draw a castable spell).

Also, you need more cards that let you draw deep into your deck (i.e. Time Reversal).  With Slivers, don't be surprised if you find yourself with no cards in hand by turn 5, and then succumb to a wipe.  You won't recover without the ability to draw multiple cards.

Somnia, the Evanescent Plane -- A 3-set Block
Set 1 — Somnia
Set 2 — TBD
Set 3 — TBD
Planeswalker's Guide to Somnia

Build Around This
A weekly MTG Cards and Combos forum game.
Build Around This #1 - Sage's Starfish Wish
BAT #1 was built using the Legacy format with Spiny Starfish, Sage's Knowledge, and Make a Wish. Winner: Dilleux_Lepaire with Fishy Starfishies. Runner-Up: JBTM