What does modern red style have to offer?

6 posts / 0 new
Last post

Hello all who reply i've just started playing and from what i've learned red seems to be the color for doing the dmg but, i'm curious as to what other colors seem good and why because i am willing to learn and take advice but i don't want any negative comments just possibilities for strats. I've also choosen to do modern due to all the different sets you can use but i'm stuck on whether i should do a duo or stay strict red (keep in mind i'm a beginner but i'm still open to some starting duo possibilities) also, if you have some technical terms you use or abbrev. put them in () so i'll know, this is just a hobby for me not a serious competion thing i'll be doing anytime soon.
thanks to all the help.

Hello all who reply i've just started playing and from what i've learned red seems to be the color for doing the dmg but, i'm curious as to what other colors seem good and why because i am willing to learn and take advice but i don't want any negative comments just possibilities for strats. I've also choosen to do modern due to all the different sets you can use but i'm stuck on whether i should do a duo or stay strict red (keep in mind i'm a beginner but i'm still open to some starting duo possibilities) also, if you have some technical terms you use or abbrev. put them in () so i'll know, this is just a hobby for me not a serious competion thing i'll be doing anytime soon.
thanks to all the help.

All colors aim to do damage in one way or another. Red excels at utilizing spells that directly target the opponent or attacking with creatures with Haste. A problem that mono-red has typically had in the past is that it tends to run out of gas. You play all your direct damage ("burn") spells and play all your small, fast creatures, leaving you with an empty hand and no resources to defend yourself. It's often paired with green and black to add long term game.