Jor Kadeen - RWU - help please

14 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi,

I have kind of an idea for a RWU metalcraft deck, working off the ability of Jor Kadeen, the Prevailer.

This is what I have at the moment. I am not very good at making decks as I haven't been playing long.

Any help is much appreciated,

Thanks!

Jor Kadeen, the Prevailer    4
Etched Champion    4
Chrome Steed    4
Signal Pest    4
Memnite    4

Tempered Steel    4
Galvanic Blast    4
Dispatch    4
Remember the Fallen    2
Frantic Salvage    2

Buried Ruin    3
Plains    12
Mountain    9

(EDIT - UPDATED LIST)

why did you create a new post when you already had your old post?
Because this is a decklist -- my last post isn't
I would like to put 4 Kuldotha Phoenix in, but I am not sure what to take out...

And a few Etched Champion

This is why I am no good at deckbuilding, I'm too indecisive!
jor kadeen, chrome steed, sundial of the infinite, and ghalma's warden never were and never will be viable cards.

Sadly, I agree with you, except for there are some cool uses for sundial.

Venser/Oblivion Ring/Sundial is pretty darn annoying :D

Really? Jor Kadeen seemed like such a good card... Why is it no good?

Thanks
his metalcraft ability is actually fairly weak for his cost to play, especially since red/white synergy is very very weak. - Indomitable Archangel is imo a stronger of a metalcraft ability.

Sundial also doesnt seem to fit your deck here at all.  Its better used with something like Mimic Vat to end the turn while the sac effect is on the stack to create infinite tokens
his metalcraft ability is actually fairly weak for his cost to play, especially since red/white synergy is very very weak. - Indomitable Archangel is imo a stronger of a metalcraft ability.