Best Heroic Tier Striker?

28 posts / 0 new
Last post
I'm going be playing in a level 1 group soon and I was wondering which class is best at low levels in terms of high reliable damage. Also could you include a build which would be effective from level 1 as I'm new to 4e. Bonus points if his initiative is high.

Also we already have a rogue.
I apologize if this has been asked before.
the scout is excellent and will have one of the highest initiatives in heroic.

Revenant dwarf, scout with the axe feature, feat is dwarven weapon training, main hand a craghammer, off hand a gauntlet axe.
My Works
My House Rules Cryptic Commander: a Tiefling Wizard|Warlord - Arcane Wayfarer - Planeshaper that focuses on controlling every creature in an encounter. Feyknight: A Half-Elf Knight - Gladiator Champion - Marshall of Letherna build that uses Eldritch Strike and the White Lotus Riposte feats to create a decent catch-22 with his mark aura. Novamancer: a Wizard/Swordmage - Malec-Keth Janissary - Radiant One that specializes in area damage, somewhat item dependent but is capable of massive damage. the Epic Crit-Fisher: Avenger/Ranger-PMC-Eternal Seeker with a 2,560 damage crit-fishing nova. Eldritch Slayer: A Slayer - Kulkor - Destined Scion that uses a similar trick to the Knight, combined with Kulkor for some decent DPR. Polearm Seeker|Fighter: A Seeker|Fighter/Psion - Kensei - Destined Scion build that uses Polearm Momentum to not be super bad. Generic Runepriest: A generic type Runepriest/Fighter - Hammer of Vengeance - Destined Scion
One does not
111819409 wrote:
99856009 wrote:
by RAW, you can't horse into the forge of the dawn titan.

...Couldn't resist.

Human thief has the highest level 1 dpr. Other classes catch up by the end of heroic, but thief tops the accuracy and damage chart at +10 vs. AC for 3d8+8 damage at-will (20 dex, rapier (from background), light blade expertise, backstabber).
the scout is excellent and will have one of the highest initiatives in heroic.