STAT CARDS

Hi all,

I am new to d&d miniatures.  I played and collected sw minis from the beginning, but decided to get into d&d minis as fantasy has always been my thing (mage knight for example)... and d&d has dragonborn!

Anyway, i have been collecting minis here and there and discovered the ddm site.  However I was wondering what kind of paper/plastic/etc everyone uses when they print out the cards.  I am looking for profesional, stock looking cards, like the later made cards.  Otherwise I will just use heavy paper/card stock if I can't find anything else.

Also, on the rules side of things, what does everyone find plays best? 1.0 rules, 2.0 rules, or ddm rules?  1.0 seems a lot like sw minis and I don't like how 2.0/ddm took away all those extra attacks my dragonborn had...

thanks everyone!

p.s. anyone have a snow angel they want to get rid of?

I think 2.0 targeting is more freewheeling, with SWM falling somewhere in between the two.

I think the tradeoff from 1.0 to 2.0 is that the attacks do more damage, even if there are less of them- they are easier to get off.  The melee has to be pretty static in 1.0 to be able to continuously get off a lot of attacks.  And then, you might just run away anyway.

That's both a strength and a weakness of the game, btw, so what it comes down to is the style of play you like.  I happen to like the original rules very much, but I have been charged first with maintaining the revised (or current) edition of the game. 

Have to say after playing both games for the first time, that I probably like 2.0 more even though the number of attacks are far less.  I am a bit confused on some of the stat cards however.  I have observed:

1.0 cards
2.0 cards
DDM cards