I Know This Is The Wrong Forum, But I NEED These Questions Answered

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
Sorry, I know this is the wrong Forum but NO ONE responds in the D and D Miniatures Forum. So I have some questions about Warhammer 40K...

Im looking at buying the space marine Battleforce, and maybe the assault on Black Reach. (This way I could play with somone right away) BUT, I am VERY surprised at the cost of the MAP itself. I mean, I knew Warhammer was expensive but I mean come on, $300 dollars just for a playing board! Anyway, is there any way I can get the board Pre-Painted? Or does it always come painted? ALSO, considering I have no clue about anything about Warhammer, what should a noob like me get. Are there any starter kits? essentially, because i am a noob and have no clue what I am doing, but I want Space Marines, Tell me what I should buy in order to get started. (Because with Magic the Gathering, I know everything, but im afraid that with Warhammer I know nothing) And I really want to get my knowledge of Warhammer better. So please tell me as a noob, what I should buy to get started, keep in mind I want to use Space Marines. THANKS!!!

Also, are the peices able to be "erased"? like, if i mess up while painting a guy can i wash him off and redo it?

Are there any ways to buy cheaper map peices? Where can I find out if stores have arenas already built for Warhammer 40K?

Is it a hard game to master? or is it similar to the learning curve of MTG? Are there sets like in Magic? or if i buy a box of people, are they always legal? 

I know that Half the Fun is painting your own guys BUT are you able to buy pre painted guys and map peices? If so where?
 Also where is the best online site to buy Warhammer 40K products? 

*Please add any other additional information to help a beginner like myself, THANK YOU!!!*          
Warhammer isn't even a Wizards product. It's made by Games Workshop. You'd probably have better luck on their site.