Can anyone lead me in the right direction?

16 posts / 0 new
Last post
I was looking for slayer builds, but i cant seem to find many. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Looking for either Half-Orc Slayer builds or Longtooth shifter builds
Basically all you need is a Gouge, Surprising Charge, Spear expertise, and a power swap for Rain of Blows. The rest is pretty much filler.

Pretty much anything other than that combination is weak for a slayer. 
It bears saying that Humans get a real edge on being Slayers since they can easily get a second use of Rain of Blows at Paragon.
...whatever
Look here.

I have that page book marked, but it only really shows me what the character has and what is good for him in order to make my own build, but im really really new to the game and have no clue what im doing. That is why im looking for already made builds to help me get use to the game first.

@Black knight: So most slayers use spears? What about maces and swords?

@thecasualoblivion: I did hear that about human race though i always try to see what classes other than human would be good. Like Half orc i heard give you great rates to str or something like that and Shifter gives you regen (so you can last longer in battle).
I like Human as Slayers because the Adroit Explorer PP can give you a second use of an Encounter Power you already have(Rain of Blows). Slayers also are strangely feat intensive, so Human again pays off.
...whatever
I like Human as Slayers because the Adroit Explorer PP can give you a second use of an Encounter Power you already have(Rain of Blows). Slayers also are strangely feat intensive, so Human again pays off.

I see...alright maybe ill go with human then.

@Erachima: i mean there is nothing wrong with spears, but just wondering if they have like skills that would be just as effective as the spear skills.