New to D&D

52 posts / 0 new
Last post
Im sorry im really new to D&D and i was just wondering if these two things were real or did someone make them up:

www.dandwiki.com/wiki/Dragonslayer_(3.5e_Class)

www.dandwiki.com/wiki/Dragon_Slayer_(3.5e_Class)

If either of these are real I think this is what i would pick, they seem fun and interesting

Those are both what is known as a homebrew class. Basically someone made them on their own, and put them on the internet for people to use for free.

Many groups and DMs play with a lot of homebrew material and if you like the look of that class, ask your DM about letting you use it.

**OP edited to simply have one class.

"In a way, you are worse than Krusk"                               " As usual, Krusk comments with assuredness, but lacks the clarity and awareness of what he's talking about"

"Can't say enough how much I agree with Krusk"        "Wow, thank you very much"

"Your advice is the worst"                                                  "I'd recommend no one listed to Krusk's opinions about what games to play"

Sorry i had problems with the link, but both are up again. So these are some made up stuff that someone made? It seems like a few things are missing once you reach a lvl higher than 20 how would i fix that later on?
The links you included are for D&D 3.5, which only lists things up to level 20 for most classes.  4th edition, which is what these forums focus on, does include material up to level 30 but you won't be able to use the material from those links in 4th because the rules are completely incompatible between the two.

To confirm, which edition are you going to be playing?  3.5, or 4?
D&D Next = D&D: Quantum Edition
honestly i have no idea. I really am noob when it comes to this. How long does it usually take to even reach lvl 20 or 30?