Post 1-3 with a cautious group? (contains spoilers)

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Ok here's my potential problem.

Problem

My group has been playing cautious up till now and I have a feeling that after next week's encounter they are going to want to wait and confer with the authorities before going after Ronnick. I'll put it to them that if they delay that long Ronnick will cover his tracks and they won't be able pursue him but they may be content with just driving him out of the Keep. Any suggestions besides the DM railroad of "Well that ends that adventure and encounters."

Stress the fact that the bank is on fire and suggest it could burn the entire keep down if nothing is done about it right away.

My opinions are just that, my opinions. They are educated opinions however, I've been gaming since 1978 starting with the first D&D Red Box. Each version has brought something new and different to the game and IMO D&D has evolved to a fantastic state with 4Ed (including the Essentials line).
I didn't explain it right, when I said "Post 1-3" I meant at the conclusion of next week's session.