Worldprism [Set/Card Dump]

130 posts / 0 new
Last post
This thread is for a set I am making, Worldprism (I am not entirely happy with the name and it is subject to change). I will post card and mechanic ideas for your feedback. (This is my first time making a set so please be patient with my mistakes)

Story
The storyline is still in its infancy and pretty rough. Here's what I have (mostly background):
The plane of Micophia is a planet made entirely of crystal.
It is a giant prism covered in earth, rock, water, and vegetation. Holes in the crust reveal the crystalline mantle, which produces rainbows. These areas are a source of all colors of mana and of color-based magic. The Chameleon shapeshifters breed here. They are like the crystal itself, changing, reflecting. Color magic is in their essence. The plane's other inhabitants both fear and worship them. This set follows the story of that world-prism.

Cards

White

Rares
Ward-Mother mana_1.gifwhitemana.gif
Creature - Human Cleric
tap.gif: Target white creature gains protection from the color of your choice until end of turn. Treat this ability as though it were colorless.
1/1

Commons
Light's Reflection whitemana.gif
Instant (c)
Target white creature gains protection from black and red until end of turn.

Sun's Judgment mana_2.gifwhitemana.gif
Instant (C)
Radiance - Destroy target attacking creature and each attacking creature that shares a color with it.

Blue

Rares
Discombobulator mana_1.gifbluemana.gif
Creature - Human Wizard
tap.gif: Each blue creature's power becomes 0 until end of turn.
1/1

Uncommons
Seastorm Chameleon mana_3.gifbluemana.gif
Creature - Shapeshifter Spirit (U)
Flying, Chameleon (This card has protection from spells that share a color with it)
Whenever ~ becomes the target of a spell, that spell's controller may change ~'s color to the color of their choice.
2/2

Commons
Water's Reflection bluemana.gif
Instant (c)
Target blue creature gains protection from red and green until end of turn.