Characters

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
The characters for Season 2 provided by Dungeon's Master.

dungeonsmaster.com/2010/05/dark-sun-char...

Who do you want to play?

Personally I'm wanting either one of the defender's or the psion. 

Always a GM, never a player (not really but sometimes feels like it).

Hex Grid UserPopcorn InitiativeAndroid UserD&DMapTools

DungeonScape

I have been wanting to play an Ardent. Battleminds are very fun and I used to love playing a thri-kreen. The kid in me always likes mul as well - is there a better DS hero than the Conan-look-alike type? I do love the psion class. Yeah, I'm not good at choosing. Guess I better DM again. Cool

Follow my blog and Twitter feed with Dark Sun campaign design and DM tips!
Dark Sun's Ashes of Athas Campaign is now available for home play (PM me with your e-mail to order the campaign adventures).

I have been wanting to play an Ardent. Battleminds are very fun and I used to love playing a thri-kreen. The kid in me always likes mul as well - is there a better DS hero than the Conan-look-alike type? I do love the psion class. Yeah, I'm not good at choosing. Guess I better DM again.

Just out of curiousity, how does one pronounce "Mul"? I'm going throught "Mule" "Myule" "Mull" "Mool"
I don't know.. I dislike the "Mule" pronunciation, so I was going by "Mull".  But my wife brought up the "Mool" pronunciation, and know it is my favorite one....

As to officially.. I hope it's not "Mule"

DungeonScape

"(pronounced: mül)" according to the AD&D Boxed Set. I do not know how to pronounce umlauts. I think it is a long sound, prounounced similarly to the French rue
Ok, if that's the actual pronunciation (mül), then the u makes a sound like in "food", a sound sample is here for a Close front rounded vowel.

DungeonScape