Magic Arcana / Card of the Day / Daily Decks - February, 2010

131 posts / 0 new
Last post
This thread is for discussion of magicthegathering.com's Magic Arcana, Card of the Day, and Daily Decks features for the month of February, 2010.
Regarding Walking Atlas - I think it would mean much to the audience of this site if the omission could be explained. This kind of thing didn't happen in a LONG time...
It's pretty cool to see a misprint make it through to production, even though this is a relatively unexciting one.  Back when I started playing, Serendib Efreet was much cooler because of being printed with the wrong color border (I had never seen an Ifh-Biff so that part of the misprint was lost on me).  It makes the game more interesting when this kind of thing happens from time to time.
As a longtime Sligh player, I would just like to point out that the "Worldwake Sligh" deck does not, in fact, have a Sligh curve.  Which is not to say it isn't powerful, merely that it isn't Sligh. 

I also question the wisdom of using 12 lands which will always come into play tapped (and another 4 that might) in a deck that is supposed to be fast and aggressive.
the original sligh, whose entire worth is in its concept of using every mana available every turn, had twice that many 1 drop dudes. considering this is a goblin deck on top of being a sligh deck, i'm really confused by the ommission of goblin guide. it seems like an odd choice to mess with the curve of a deck whose entire basis IS its curve when there's a really good on curve creature that is also in theme.

edit: semi nathed
they just cant play without bloodbraid elf...
or without red
Those 41 cards Intro-Packs are always a disappointment.
OMG click HERE! OMG! How to autocard and use decklist format
--->