Scapeshift potiential?

15 posts / 0 new
Last post
I've been seeing more Scapeshift decks popping up since its fairly easy to build. I even built it myself and im loving it so far unforuantely its not as fast as I hoped it be would be. Dredge and Hypergensis seeme to be faster than it but it can actually take out zoo if played correctly.

Do you think this deck would see a bigger shower in the upcoming season? It was seen a lot at worlds.
Well, I haven't played with or against the deck, but, assuming the guy in the DeckTech video from Worlds (forgot who) is telling the truth about matchups, Scapeshift should see a fair amount of play this season.

The main problem matchups I see are Dredge and Hypergenesis.  MWC, too (Martyr lifegain, Runed Halo).
Hi, I'm fairly new in Magic, I've only been playing a few months and just read the scapeshift article and I don't understand how the combo works exactly.  when you have the seventh land, you play scapeshift and search for six mountains and Valakut, i got that part.  I just don't understand how Valakut triggers for every mountain you play with scapeshift, since in order for valakut's abilty to trigger, one has to control 5 mountains already.  so could anyone please explain to me, exactly, how it triggers? 
Hi, I'm fairly new in Magic, I've only been playing a few months and just read the scapeshift article and I don't understand how the combo works exactly.  when you have the seventh land, you play scapeshift and search for six mountains and Valakut, i got that part.  I just don't understand how Valakut triggers for every mountain you play with scapeshift, since in order for valakut's abilty to trigger, one has to control 5 mountains already.  so could anyone please explain to me, exactly, how it triggers? 

The Mountains enter the battlefield simultaneously, so when each Mountain checks to see if it can fulfill Valakut's ability, they each see 5 other Mountains and thus Valakut does trigger for each Mountain.