11/18/2009 BoaB: "A New Twist on KCI"

24 posts / 0 new
Last post

This thread is for discussion of this week's Building on a Budget, which goes live Wednesday morning on magicthegathering.com.

I'll have to get myself a copy of that deck, I liked the deck last week, but it was more for the combo aspect, rather than the life gain. This one seems like one of those "I'll beat my friends with it once, then shelve it because they hate it" decks, much like the Restore Balance deck. I'll definitely be sleeving one up.
mmmemorieees....

ah, KCI.  brings back such fond memories for me. i loved playing that deck.  i started playing during Onslaught block, and it was my first combo deck i ever played (well, besides tooth and nail, which i didn't really consider combo at the time).  so the revival of that deck naturally excited me, and i have to say i'm not disappointed.  it seems pretty solid, and i'll definitely have to dust off the old cards and give it a whirl.

the article was a little short, though.  i would have liked to read some match results vs. "the field" (which i suppose will become easier to do after this weekend).

also, kudos on the price tag of the deck.  this is truly building on a budget!
Loved the deck. Love the budget.

I also really like how you shared mistakes like Pentad Prism. That kind of evolution does not go unappreciated.
I'll have to get myself a copy of that deck, I liked the deck last week, but it was more for the combo aspect, rather than the life gain. This one seems like one of those "I'll beat my friends with it once, then shelve it because they hate it" decks, much like the Restore Balance deck. I'll definitely be sleeving one up.