A complicated question about reporting multi-session events.

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi all.

I'm pretty new to the RPGA, and I've never reported an event before. So I'm not quite sure how to handle my current slightly odd situation.

I decided that I wanted to run a series of adventures in my home for a group of players, consisting of all of the ADAP adventures. My plan is to run ADAP1-1, then ADAP1-5, then ADAP1-2, 1-3, and 1-4, all in a row, with one group of characters, like a little mini-campaign in one area, based out of Loudwater.

I'm really drawing the adventures out to allow for lots of roleplaying and description and tactical depth, just running each adventure over from biweekly session to biweekly session as needed, not worrying about how long it takes to complete them.

I ran my first session on Friday, 1/9/09, and my second session on Friday, 1/23/09. My next session will be on Friday, 2/6/09. So far, the party is not actually quite done with ADAP1-1, Barrow of the Ogre King yet. (Almost the entire first session was just spent in Loudwater talking to folks.) They will complete it at the next session, 2/6/09. So I haven't reported anything yet, since they haven't finished an adventure.

But this is how I ordered the adventures: First I ordered an event for 1/10/09, with the adventures ADAP1-1 and ADAP1-5. That event has still not been reported, because they haven't finished ADAP1-1 yet. Now it says it's "not received" on my events page. I ordered subsequent events for 3/6/09 (ADAP1-2 and ADAP1-3) and 5/1/09 (ADAP1-4). But I'm not sure how I'm supposed to report these, or what I should do now.