4e please keep printing them

32 posts / 0 new
Last post

If you want them to keep printing 4th ED stuff please post up here.

I like the 4E system ( i know not everyone does) but if we can get enough people saying they still want it maybe they will keep printing it.

It is impossible to find a store that has an Adventurers Vault (and others)  in stock.

I know I can go Ebay or Amazon, but I started playing in a game shop and I like to support gaming shops.

TYVM

I really dislike D&D Next. I have no intentions of buying it at all. I started D&D in 2nd ed, DM'ed throughout 3rd and 3.5 and I fell in love with 4e as a system. That said, WOTC quality of products went straight down as time went on with 4e. It was obvious they cared about the product series less and less. Books remained at a premium cost but got thiner and thiner and in some cases, were just lazy (4e book of vile darkness is a 30 dollar PAPPERBACK in a cardfolder folder!). 

That said I cant forsee them continuing their 4e product line. They have done so little with it for months (I.e nothing) that they have killed their own customer base. There is nothing new for 4e in D&D insider for months now. Whats the reasont to subscribe other than the character builder? Is it truely worth about 100 bucks a year just for that one feature? 

I wish they would not kill 4e, but at this point 4e development is more or less dead. What I would love is for them to make 4e an open gaming license so companies with actual interest can pick up the reigns. 

I don't believe books got smaller. Most were always the standard 160-pages. Which was pretty thin, but what they were sized at the start of the edition. 

(The Book of Vile Darkness was the exception, but I think they had planned that as a boxed set before deciding a box was too expensive.)