Season 13: Ask the Author, Erik Scott de Bie

25 posts / 0 new
Last post

Hail and well met, all,

I'm Erik Scott de Bie, author of Season 13: Storm over Neverwinter, as well as its prequel Season 6: Lost Crown of Neverwinter, and the very first Encounters Season 1: Halaster's Lost Apprentice. I'm an author, a gamer, and a Realms junkie.

(Check out my stuff: erikscottdebie.com/bibliography)

Ask me your questions about life the universe and everything--but primarily about the adventure story, concepts, potential fixes, etc--and I'll see what I can do to help make this season that much more awesome for you!

A caveat about D&D-Next: I did not design the D&D-Next conversion of the adventure, so my expertise there is somewhat limited.

Cheers

Erik,

Thanks for another great adventure!

I really like the the Taverns Tales.

I like how it looks like you have used past D&D Encounter seasons, D&D Lair Assault, & D&D novels. I am betting you might have put some clues about the up-coming MMORPG.

The only Tale that I have not really figure out is #7, not sure who is War Chief Fensi is...

I like to understand all the little details, maybe sometimes too much. LOL I have been bugging my fellow DM picking her brains on who is who and what is what!

I love the cast of NPCs in the tavern 

Once again you used people that a lot of us know and will want to know more about. Maybe we might have further adventure with some of these NPCs in future Encounter.

I am big into the role-playing aspect of D&D and with your NPCs I can really get into character. I really want to know about Sedge! ....Muln Horan...and Theron & his crew!

And this is only the 1st Session! Who knows who we will met or what will happen!

~Rob H.

P.S. I will have some more questions....later.

You are very welcome, my friend.

A couple notes:

I really like the the Taverns Tales.