Two Players Switched Characters Mid-Campaign

18 posts / 0 new
Last post

I’m having a problem with some of my players’ motivations. This is my first time DMing a campaign, and I had all the players give me their characters’ backstories and I put them together to make a world- I started the first session with them meeting in a town and giving each of their characters a reason to team up to get to the bottom of whatever brought their characters there. The more info they gave before the first session, the more I worked their character into the world, etc. Everything seemed to be going well, ignoring the hiccups of me being new to DMing.