Hi everyone, this is my first time trying any tread ever so please bare with me I'll get better.On to the good part now. My friends and I are developing a new Monk class that so far seems to be going pretty good for me. My idea so I have to test it,

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi everyone, this is my first time trying any tread ever so please bare with me I'll get better.

On to the good part now. My friends and I are developing a new Monk class that so far seems to be going pretty good for me. My idea so I have to test it, lol. We call it the Crushing Ocean Monk. It's based in mostly grapples, subitions and ground and pound. I started it as a human just to get a base line for it, but some of the powers for it might be a little on the hack side. I am bias so I want to know what the community thinks of it. Here are the powers:

Butterfly Slam                                                                       Monk Feature

Your enemy’s first mistake was to strike at you and with a heavy grab

and deft lift you send him crashing to the ground with a hard slam.

At-Will*Psionic

Free Action                            Melee Touch

Trigger: Attacker strikes you

Target: Attacking creature

Attack: Dex vs. Reflex

Hit: You grab and slam target to the ground, and able to make a

basic melee attack.

Instant Stand

AT-Will*Psionic

Minor Action

Effect: You stand up instantly.

Nerve Touch: Level 1                                                           Monk Feature

A man is only as strong as the pain he can endure.

At-Will*Psionic

Attack Technique

Standard Action                 Melee touch

Target: One creature

Attack: Dexterity vs. Will

Hit:1d8 + Strength Modifier, on-going damage 2 and target takes a -2 to all attacks

until save.

Stunning Touch: level 11                                                      Monk Feature

With a subtle strike your opponent loses his ability to move.

Encounter*Psionic

Attack Technique