Cards value for trading?

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi,

I'm pretty new in MTG (I'm playing online, not paper) and I was wondering if there is any site where I can check the value of the cards. Sometimes I came across with some cards that I believe are good, but dont know how much can I ask for them, in order to make fair trades.

Thanks. 
if you have an Android device I can recommend MTG Familiar (it's free)
proud member of the 2011 community team
tcgplayer.com is an online market where Magic cards are sold, which gives you a good indication of their value.

mtgprice.com is a price tracker, which works alright.

There are also price tracking tools here: ark42.com/mtg/, but I don't know what the source for the data is.
We're not meant to advertise sites on here as most price lists are also shops, but a quick we search of "mtgo" ""trades" "prices" should get you the top few online card sellers.

I've bought the cards and made a deck Now how do I win at this?

We're not meant to advertise sites on here as most price lists are also shops, but a quick we search of "mtgo" ""trades" "prices" should get you the top few online card sellers.

None of the sites I listed are shops.

None of the sites I listed are shops.

and the sites you list are for paper, the poster said online and the only mtgo price lists that include commons and uncommons that I know of are shops.

and the sites you list are for paper, the poster said online and the only mtgo price lists that include commons and uncommons that I know of are shops.

That's a different criticism, and a valid one. I missed that he is looking for Magic Online prices, since he posted in the paper Magic forum for new and returning players. You are right that the sites I listed will not be useful for Magic Online prices.

The New Player forum for Magic Online is located here:

community.wizards.com/go/forum/view/7584...