Human Taclord w/Greatbow Build Suggestions and Advice

41 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi! I could use a critique of my build which is obviously heavy on campaign-specific flavour for role-playing. I've been playing this character for over 2 years now and really enjoying it. Bucephalas is young, headstrong and morally righteous. He's inspired by many Greek military leaders in classical antiquity. He's a Warrior, a Scholar and a Diplomat.

Buc does everything pretty well, but I'm feeling a mile wide and an inch deep. He has a really great party (Warforged Hybrid Artificer/Wizard, Half-Elf Bear Shaman, Goliath Warden and Dragonborn Frost Sorceror) but they tend to be on the low-side of damage. Buc tends to be Leader focusing on buffing ARs and DRs (I spam Paint the Bullseye) and Healing, but also doubles as a sometimes-Ranged sometimes-Charging Striker. The general goal in the build has been to enable others, by being versatile enough to be in the back, middle or frontline.

So what do you think? Any suggestion for where I should be going and ways I could be taking better advantage of this class? I've nearly hit 14 and was thinking of taking Wintertouched to take advantage of my Frost-cheesing Striker in the party. Again, I could really use suggestions for items. Thanks!

Bucephalas, level 13
Show
====== Created Using Wizards of the Coast D&D Character Builder ======
Bucephalas, level 13
Human, Warlord (Marshal), Battle Captain
Warlord Option: Combat Leader
Commanding Presence Option: Tactical Presence
Human Power Selection Option: Heroic Effort
Human - Ancestral Holdings (+2 to Diplomacy)
Theme: Cipher

FINAL ABILITY SCORES
STR 17, CON 11, DEX 11, INT 23, WIS 9, CHA 12

STARTING ABILITY SCORES
STR 14, CON 10, DEX 10, INT 18, WIS 8, CHA 11

AC: 27 Fort: 23 Ref: 27 Will: 20
HP: 83 Surges: 7 Surge Value: 20

TRAINED SKILLS
Athletics +15, Diplomacy +14, Endurance +10, History +17, Intimidate +12

UNTRAINED SKILLS