Gamma World FAQ + ask a simple question

216 posts / 0 new
Last post
After thinking on it, I agree that the Giant origin is not a large creature, but my son's character (a giant android) also has the Gigantism alpha mutation which does make him large and brings the modification of the Brickbat ability into play.

Thanks for the response.
Hi folks!

I'm a newbie RPG fan... I'm very interested in playing Gamma World and i'm want to buy the starter boxed set.

This game will be affected by the "D&D Next" thing?
Hi folks! I'm a newbie RPG fan... I'm very interested in playing Gamma World and i'm want to buy the starter boxed set.

Welcome! The Box set will get you started and there are various links on these forums to get you going!

Maybe. - We didn't see much of a GW for 3/3.5. What we got for 4e was pretty good but not a full game. What we hope for the future is some good stuff to keep us going. If not I am sure one of us will make it.

Hi folks! I'm a newbie RPG fan... I'm very interested in playing Gamma World and i'm want to buy the starter boxed set.

Welcome! The Box set will get you started and there are various links on these forums to get you going!

Maybe. - We didn't see much of a GW for 3/3.5. What we got for 4e was pretty good but not a full game. What we hope for the future is some good stuff to keep us going. If not I am sure one of us will make it.

Thanks!!

I think i will get that starter box. I really like the GW setting...

I'm trying to introduce people in my country (Venezuela) to role playing. I really love D&D and i want more players in the hobby. 
(realized I had not posted this in the right place, so I moved it)

Howdy all,

First off, let me state that I would like to run as RAI as possible.  I have read the books, but I still have the following questions:

1. Random Tables - When might I roll on the starting gear tables again?