Language questions: Abyssal and Infernal

13 posts / 0 new
Last post
I recently started playing and have found myself sucked in quite deeply. I love it.

My character is a Tiefling (obviously) and  I am curious to know where I could find the Infernal alphabet, and I'm also interested to know if anyone has gone so far as to actually create the Abyssal language. I want to learn it if there is, or at least select phrases, the idea of knowing a fantasy language is awesome to me.
On a side note, my character speaks Elvish as well, so I'd be interested in any information people have on that too.

Check around with Google on this one. There will be many hits for Elven and a few attempts at the other two.
Here are the PHB essentia, in my opinion:
  • Three Basic Rules (p 11)
  • Power Types and Usage (p 54)
  • Skills (p178-179)
  • Feats (p 192)
  • Rest and Recovery (p 263)
  • All of Chapter 9 [Combat] (p 264-295)
A player needs to read the sections for building his or her character -- race, class, powers, feats, equipment, etc. But those are PC-specific. The above list is for everyone, regardless of the race or class or build or concept they are playing.
Hello and welcome to the game glad to have some new blood around, it's great to have people so pumped to play the game, if I may ask why did  you chose the Tiefling ?

Where you can find the infernal alphabet?

In game I assume you will eventually stumble into some diabolist trying to summon something or with some infernal artifacts, in the RL I believe you may find something in the art books but I'm not 100% sure.

Sadly I don't think it's a actual language at best maybe a cypher where in you just replace our latin letters for the infernal ones.

About a elvish language, you're in luck Tolkien created a true elven language or maybe languages depends on what you classify as a dialect, I don't know I'm not a linguist, just google for Tolkine/Lotr elven language and you'll find a ton of resources.

Hope this helps.