Chronomancer as 3/3.5 Prestige Class

28 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi all, I'm new here, hope I'm doing this right and posting correctly.

I'm doing a bit of world-building for my first campaign as DM, and after reviewing my books I'm planning on using 3rd/3.5 edition mechanics.  But I found my old Chronomancer book from back in 2nd edition, and was instantly struck by the notion of adapting it into a prestige class.  After a (admittedly cursory) search, there didn't seem to be any other attempts to do this, so I sat down and worked at making my own design.  I've come up with what I think is a good adaptation, but I have no experience with custom-made anything in D&D, and I'm concerned about game balance.  Plus, I kinda want to show it off...would there be interest from anyone here in seeing/reviewing/critiquing what I've made, or have I come to the wrong place for that?  Thanks in advance!
I'd love to take a look at it. I'm not familiar with the 2e class, but I get the gist of the class through morphemes. Chrono - time. Mancer - mage. 

Some googling brought this up. My term was 3.5 chronomancer. www.dandwiki.com/wiki/Chronomancer_(3.5e_Prestige_Class)
www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t... 

I'd probably look at haste/slow and timestop for starters and give them use per day as class features or spell like abilities. 

"In a way, you are worse than Krusk"                               " As usual, Krusk comments with assuredness, but lacks the clarity and awareness of what he's talking about"

"Can't say enough how much I agree with Krusk"        "Wow, thank you very much"

"Your advice is the worst"                                                  "I'd recommend no one listed to Krusk's opinions about what games to play"